

FOUNDER

Glenn D. Paige (1928-2017)

Human Rights Council Item 6. UPR of Tuvalu Geneva, 20th of September 2018

HONORARY SPONSORS

Máiread Maguire (N. Ireland) Nobel Peace Laureate (1976)

Óscar Arias (Costa Rica) Nobel Peace Laureate (1987)

J. E. Aristizábal "Juanes" (Colombia) Grammy-winning singer and activist

Federico Mayor Zaragoza (Spain) Former Director-General, UNESCO

Neelakanta Radhakrishnan (India) Founder, Council of Gandhian Studies

Bernard Lafayette, Jr. (USA) Activist leader, Civil Rights Movement

Ilya Prigogine, in memoriam (Russia) Nobel Chemistry Laureate (1977)

Robert Muller, in memoriam (Belgium) Co-Founder. UN University for Peace

GOVERNING COUNCIL

Anoop Swarup (India)
Chaiwat Satha-Anand (Thailand)
Glenda H. Paige (Hawaii)
Bill (Balwant) Bhaneja (Canada)
Ha'aheo Guanson (Hawaii)
Jose V. Abueva (Philippines)
Christina Kemmer (Hawaii)
Maorong Jiang (China/USA)

DIRECTOR

Joám Evans Pin (Galiza, Spain)

UN REPRESENTATIVES Christophe Barbey (Geneva) +41 79 524 35 74 / cb@apred.ch Winnie Wang (New York)

CONTACTS
www.nonkilling.org
info@nonkilling.org
3653 Tantalus Drive
Honolulu, Hawai'i
96822-5033 United States

Mister (Vice-)President, Dear Human Beings, Excellency's, Dear delegation of Tuvalu, Ladies and Gentlemen, Dear webcasters,

Good Morning,

We salute the fact that Tuvalu has accepted the recommendation made by Armenia for the ratification of the genocide convention. It is a progress as a similar recommendation was noted in the previous cycle.

As this is the 70th anniversary of the genocide convention, we hope this ratification will be made before or on the 9th of December this year, for the anniversary date.

We are kindly waiting for the confirmation of this ratification.

Dear delegation of Tuvalu, Recalling the cooperative nature of your constitution, we thank you for your efforts and progresses.

Thank you Mister (Vice-)President.