Breaking News Videos

UPR Info is organising its next round of Pre-sessions for the States to be reviewed at the 26th  Session of the UPR Working Group (November 2016):  Haiti, Iceland, Lithuania, Moldova, South Sudan, Syrian Arab Republic, Timor-Leste, Togo, Uganda ,Venezuela, Zimbabwe.

The Pre-sessions will take place from 5 to 7 October 2016 at the Centre International de Conférence de Genève (CICG), 17 rue de Varembé, Geneva.
Please download the timetable.

The UPR Info Pre-sessions bring together Permanent Missions, National Human Rights Institutions (NHRIs) and Civil Society Organisations (CSOs) to discuss the human rights situation of States one month prior to their review at the UPR Working Group. The Pre-sessions offer Permanent delegations the opportunity to be informed on the status of implementation of recommendations made during the previous Review, while providing space for civil society to influence the process by approaching several delegations at once. All recommendations made to those States can be accessed here.

This will conclude the Pre-sessions of the Second UPR Cycle. We will meet again in 2017 for the begining of the 3rd UPR cycle.